On hold in the kitchen

May 27, 2015

Yes, I am the most adorable child in the world.

Yes, I am the most adorable child in the world.

Cooking is being held in abeyance this week, as I have been occupied with being KayKay to this little cutie, Amazing Grandchild 1, who is spending a few days here. I have been busy frying her eggs, but the rest of cooking tends toward warming frozen pancakes and chicken (“chickey”) nuggets in the microwave and pouring endless glasses of milk.

And stopping for carryout on the way home from the park at 6:30. Because that’s the way we roll.

I’ll be back in the kitchen this weekend, maybe. You ‘n y’mama ‘n ’em carry on in my absence.

 

Leave a Reply

