Oops! What holiday is it?

April 1, 2013

Talk about putting Christmas out of sight, out of mind...

Talk about putting Christmas out of sight, out of mind…

This?

This is what happens when you open your grill for the first time all year, only to find that you forgot the last time you used it was for an auxiliary icebox to store the boxes of Christmas candy you didn’t ever finish.

Thirty-six chocolate covered cherries and a dozen pieces of chocolate mint bark, down the tubes. I started to throw the boxes away, but the spirit of my mother spoke to me sharply: “Don’t you do that! Wash them and you can use them next year!”

Yes, Mama. You’re right. When perhaps I will have more time than I did this year.

So. You and y’mama ‘n ’em missed your Christmas candy. I’ll try to make it up to you. Meanwhile, check back later today for a report on what DID go on the grill once I got it cleaned off.

Leave a Reply

