Road trip

June 2, 2012

I have returned from a two-day over-and-back to Memphis, where I indulged in some of my favorite food (The Cupboard, the Flying Fish), one of my favorite pastimes (The Memphis Redbirds), saw some of my favorite people (Child B, Amazing Grandchild One, and assorted friends I don’t get to see much any more).

I forgot my camera, but have cell phone pics, which I will e-mail to myself so I can capture them on the laptop. I’m too tired to write much tonight, but will try to make up tomorrow. Which may be the last for a few days, as the Hot Springs Music Festival begins tomorrow night, and I will be awash in classical music for two weeks. So I won’t be cooking much.

Hope you ‘n y’mama ‘n ’em are having a fine weekend. I may perhaps cook tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

