Update: I’m alive

June 3, 2011

It’s a damn good thing it’s been a short week. I do believe five full days would’ve killed me.

We have embarked upon a late spring/early summer heat wave. It was 97 today. That just Ain’t Right, in the overall scheme of the South. We do hotter’n hell. We try not to do it in early June.

I took NS to celebrate the end of the school year at Olive Garden. He loves it. I detest it, but can make a meal on the house salad and breadsticks. Hey, it’s iceberg, but it has a right sprightly viniagrette, lots of Romano, Roma tomatos and black olives. I’ve had worse meals.

More tomorrow. Hopefully, there will be cooking. You and y’mama ‘n ’em bear with me, here.

 

 

2 Responses to “Update: I’m alive”

  1. Whitney Says:

    Ugh I HATE OLIVE GARDEN!

    Well, that would pretty much make two of us. I can eat the salad, and I can eat the pasta e fagioli soup, and that’s about it.

  2. Whitney Says:

    I can only do the salad…


Leave a Reply

