Waiting on baby

February 26, 2011

Well. I’m still here. The grandchild is not. We induce next Friday, if she doesn’t domino before then.

Meanwhile, I have not cooked. I have not been home enough to do anything other than collapse on the couch in exhaustion and drink half a glass of wine before falling asleep. I have gone out for a couple of decent dinners and a couple of decent lunches, but no cooking.

Tonight, though, I’m going to make chicken enchiladas (I put the chicken thighs in to roast a few nights ago, before collapsing on the couch in sheer exhaustion). And I may make bread today, or I may wait until tomorrow.

But right now I think I’m gonna take a nap. I’ll be back with you and y’mama ‘n ’em after while. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

