Intermezzo

October 7, 2010

I’m home. I made it home after a delayed flight meant we missed our connection in Charlotte, so rather than wait for the flight that would get us home at 1:30 a.m., we took an earlier flight to Memphis, rented a car, and got home at 10:45 and considered ourselves fortunate.

I’m leaving again Saturday, this time for six days, in Arizona. There is a tenderloin out there waiting for me, my dear friends John and Nancy promise me, which will beat the living hell out of anything I’ve had in the past week.

And then I’m leaving again after that, gone to Atlanta for three days, and then, thank you Jesus, I’ll be home until December.

Will check in with you and y’mama ‘n ’em if things ever slow down.

Leave a Reply

